Skip to content

Electricians

Construction and transportation trades · SOC 47-2111.00

National wage evidence

Median hourly

Not reported

Median annual

$63,190

Mean hourly

Not reported

Mean annual

Not reported

Source: BLS Occupational Outlook Handbook (OEWS) · Data year 2025 · May

Coverage

State pages are available for all 50 states. Verified current training listings exist in 3 states for this trade in this data release.

Where we have no verified current training listing, the pathway, wage and regulatory guidance is still available.

National career context

  • Apprenticeship or vocational training

    O*NET reports that electricians typically complete three or four years of apprenticeship or several years of vocational training; licensing requirements vary by jurisdiction.

Choose a state

Median annual wage where published. States without verified training still open a full page.